Breaking: Buhari Constitutes New Economic Advisory Council

0 32

The Nigeria Presidency says President Muhammadu Buhari has constituted new Economic Advisory Council (EAC).

This was contained in a statement by the spokesman, Femi Adesina on Monday.

breaking news: Breaking: Buhari Constitutes New Economic Advisory Council

Below is the list of new appointees:

1. Prof. Doyin Salami – Chairman

2. Dr Mohammed Sagagi – Vice-Chairman

3. Prof. Ode Ojowu – Member

4. Dr Shehu Yahaya – Member

5. Dr Iyabo Masha – Member

6. Prof. Chukwuma Soludo – Member

7. Mr Bismark Rewane – Member

8. Dr Mohammed Adaya Salisu – Secretary (Senior Special Assistant to the President, Development Policy)

The new advisory council to replace the current economic management team headed by Yemi Osinbajo, the vice president.

The statement by Mr Adesina added, “This advisory council will replace the current Economic Management Team (EMT) and will be reporting directly to the President.

“The Economic Advisory Council (EAC) will advise the President on economic policy matters, including fiscal analysis, economic growth and a range of internal and global economic issues working with the relevant cabinet members and heads of monetary and fiscal agencies.

“The EAC will have monthly technical sessions as well as scheduled quarterly meetings with the President. The Chairman may, however, request for unscheduled meetings if the need arises.

Details later…


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy

Follow this blog

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.